Every medical marijuana patient is required to get a new certification every 7-months.
Did you send us a referral? If you did, thank you! Be sure to text us so we can send you a coupon code to reduce your certification fee BEFORE you book your appointment! Each qualified referral earns you up to a $25 credit.
YOU WILL NEED TO COMPLETE PATIENT INTAKE FORMS FOR OUR NEW EMR SYSTEM BEFORE YOU CAN SCHEDULE YOUR APPOINTMENT.
After your forms are submitted, schedule your appointment with our medical marijuana doctor. Click on the Recertifications button below and follow the instructions.
Click on the Recertifications button above to get started and review the instructions below.
Before our office can enter your new certification and orders, you must deactivate your registry account from your previous physician in the MMU Registry account.
Be sure to review your appointment confirmation instructions.
Appointments are virtual and location options for recertifications are:
DAYT | JAX | MELB | ORL
SOUTH FLORIDA | SARASOTA
Check your expiration date! Your card must be renewed every year and we recommend renewing at least 30-days in advance.
Instructions for renewing your Florida Medical Marijuana Card can be found by clicking on the card below.
If you find you are in need of additional dosing for one or more of the ordered routes, you may request an adjustment from the doctor by submitting an online request form.
When the doctor receives your request, they will review the dispensed amounts and remaining balance for past and current order periods in the registry, then review your condition and make a determination for your request. You will not receive an increase if a dosing increase is unjustified.
Click on the Dosage Increase form button below to complete the online form. Upon submission the increase form will be automatically emailed to us. It may take up to 2-3 business days to obtain the doctor’s determination. You may receive a call from the doctor if they need additional information or have questions.
NEW DOSAGE UPDATE BY THE STATE
The Medical Marijuana Use Registry (“Registry”) was updated on August 29, 2022, to implement Emergency Rule 64ER22-8, Dosing and Supply Limits for Medical Marijuana. This emergency rule determines the daily dose amounts and supply limits for approved routes of administration of marijuana (excluding low-THC cannabis).
Any dose increase will change your Total Aggregate Daily Dose possibly lowering dosages for your other routes.
The medical marijuana law allows a caregiver the legal right to buy and possess medical marijuana for a qualified medical marijuana patient.
They are the legal representative for the medical marijuana patient and may be the patient’s spouse, relative, parent, legal guardian, or someone with power of attorney to make health care decisions on behalf of the patient.
If you meet the following guidelines, you can apply for a medical marijuana caregivers license:
You must be 21 years of age and a Florida resident.
You must not be a qualified medical marijuana doctor.
You must not be employed by or have a financial interest in a medical marijuana dispensary or marijuana testing lab.
You must agree in writing to assist with the patient’s use of medical marijuana.
You must pass a background check if you are not a close relative of the medical marijuana patient.
The process for becoming a caregiver is similar to that of a medical marijuana patient. The patient you represent must have a qualifying condition and have been seen by a qualified medical marijuana doctor. The state requires the caregiver to complete an application and pay the $75 annual fee.
To get started, complete our Caregiver Information form to be added to the qualifying patient’s registry record. You will receive an email from the state with your login credentials. Be sure to look in your spam or junk box for the email! Proceed with the state’s application process in the registry.